Skip to main content
DistrictCampus
CAMPUS

School Board

 

The Crook County School District #1 Board of Trustees is comprised of nine elected members, each serving a four year term. Board members come from various communities located across our district. The Board is committed to our students, parents, members of the communities, district employees, laws pertaining to public education, and established policies of the district.

The Crook County School District #1 Board will govern with emphasis on organizational vision and encourage diversity in viewpoints. They will focus on strategic leadership rather than administrative detail. They will establish, through policy, Board and Superintendent roles and responsibilities. The Board will make collective decisions rather than individual decisions and will govern proactively rather than reactively. The Board’s major policy focus will be on the intended long-term benefits for students.

 

Crook County School District #1 Board of Trustees

TRUSTEE

POSITION

AREA

TERM

PHONE

EMAIL

Brian Marchant

Chairman

Hulett

2022

307-290-0407

brian.marchant@croell.com

Rick Gill

Vice-Chairman

At Large

2022

307-299-8793

gillri@crook1.com

Thayne Gray

Clerk Moorcroft 2024 307-756-9714 tsgray@collinscom.net

Ken Rathbun

Treasurer At Large 2022 307-283-2114 rathbunk@crook1.com

Marlene Edwards

Trustee At Large 2022 307-283-2033 edwardsm@crook1.com

Dave Jagemann

Trustee Sundance 2024 307-282-0967 jagemannd@crook1.com

Heith Waddell

Trustee Sundance 2024 307-283-3834 waddellh@crook1.com

Chase Williams

Trustee Moorcroft 2022 307-756-2825 willamsch@crook1.com

Shane Wolf

Trustee Hulett 2024 307-290-1085 wolfs@crook1.com